Solving Complex Problems Through Programming

From Computer Science Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Calendar.png Our class meetings

Date of lesson Big idea Our class notes
Wednesday 5 December 2018 Solving a complex problem Click here for notes and homework
Monday 3 December 2018 Solving a complex problem Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 27 November 2018 NLP Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 21 November 2018 NLP Click here for notes and homework
Monday 19 November 2018 NLP Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 15 November 2018 NLP, installing a, NLP library Click here for notes and homework
Monday 13 November 2018 NLP, installing a, NLP library Click here for notes and homework
Friday 9 November 2018 Most students out AND in-house volleyball game Almost no learning today :-(
Wednesday 7 November 2018 Treehouse, bot basics Click here for notes and homework
Monday 4 November 2018 Treehouse, bot basics Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 25 October 2018 Debrief part 1 of exam, our path forward, treehouse homework Click here for notes and homework
Friday 19 October 2018 You have an exam today. Good luck. None.
Friday 12 October 2018 Programming Click here for notes and homework
Monday 8 October 2018 Programming Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 3 October 2018 Programming Click here for notes and homework
Monday 1 October 2018 Lists and a new problem set Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 27 September 2018 Lists and a new problem set Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 25 September 2018 Lists and a new problem set Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 19 September 2018 A new direction: back to lists Click here for notes and homework
Monday 17 September 2018 API's, parsing JSON Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 13 September 2018 Treehouse leaderboard, API's Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 11 September 2018 Treehouse leaderboard, check in with homework, problem set Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday, 5 September 2018 Check homework, discussion board, comments, Problem set check, new problem set Click here for notes and homework
Monday, 3 September 2018 IDE, new IDE, running hello world, Treehouse, Guess a number Click here for notes and homework
Thursday, 30 August 2018 Slicing into strings, 2 dimensional lists, your first problem in python Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 28 August 2018 More about Getting started and ListGive a sequence of brief answers with no explanation. data structure Click here for notes and homework
Friday, 24 August 2018 Welcome & Getting started Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 Welcome & Getting started Click here for notes and homework
Click for calendars Warning.png Help! My code isn't working!

Circle.png Helpful resources

Seo.png Documentation

About.png About this course

Classroom

Standards

Grading and Assessment

Academic Honesty

Credit.png Credits

  • Icons used with tremendous gratitude by Freepik from flaticon
  • IB Diploma Program Computer science guide (first examinations 2014). Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom: International Baccalaureate Organization. January 2012.