Year 1 HL IB Computer Science

From Computer Science Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Calendar.png Our class meetings

Date of lesson Big idea Our class notes
Monday 13 November 2018 IA and System DesignProduce a plan, simulation or model. Click here for notes and homework
Friday 9 November 2018 Many students out and home-game volleyball = no learning today :-( None.
Monday 7 November 2018 System designProduce a plan, simulation or model., IA, UML Click here for notes and homework
Monday 4 November 2018 treehouse, and developing a system Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 25 October 2018 debrief test, next path in our learning, treehouse homework Click here for notes and homework
Friday 12 October 2018 Programming Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 3 October 2018 Programming Click here for notes and homework
Monday 1 October 2018 Programming Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 25 September 2018 You have a test today Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 21 September 2018 Review for test Computer organization Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 19 September 2018 Review for test Computer organization Click here for notes and homework
Monday 17 September 2018 Review Computer organization Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 13 September 2018 Review parts of a CPU, Application software Operating system Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 11 September 2018 Review parts of a CPU, Primary memory Cache memory Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 5 September 2018 Review homework, boolean logic, the parts of a CPU Click here for notes and homework
Monday 3 September 2018 START Tree House, Review Binary, Review Hexadecimal, more Boolean logic, install and configure new IDE, visual studio code Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 30 August 2018 Tree House, Review Binary, Hexadecimal, Boolean logic Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 27 August 2018 more toolsetup and a bit of binary Click here for notes and homework
Friday 24 August 2018 Welcome & Getting started Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday, 22 August 2018 Welcome & Getting started Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 Welcome & Getting started Click here for notes and homework
Click for calendars Warning.png Help! My code isn't working!

Circle.png Helpful resources

Seo.png Documentation

About.png About this course

Classroom

Standards

Grading and Assessment

Academic Honesty

Credit.png Credits

  • Icons used with tremendous gratitude by Freepik from flaticon
  • IB Diploma Program Computer science guide (first examinations 2014). Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom: International Baccalaureate Organization. January 2012.