Year 2 HL IB Computer Science

From Computer Science Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Calendar.png Our class meetings

Date of lesson Big idea Our class notes


Monday 13 November 2018 Field trip, review modeling, questions, simulations Click here for notes and homework
Monday 4 November 2018 Field trip, review modeling, questions, simulations Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 23 October 2018 Field trip headaches, more modeling, slack, reddit, forum your IA Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday 16 October 2018 Excel and a first glance at modeling Click here for notes and homework
Friday 12 October 2018 Get good at excel Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 3 October 2018 Control, GPS, review for test, another problem set Click here for notes and homework
Monday 1 October 2018 Review Test, More on Control, problem set Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 27 September 2018 More on Control Click here for notes and homework
Friday 21 September 2018 Please work on Section C, and review the wiki page on control Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday 19 September 2018 Please work on Section C, and review the wiki page on control Click here for notes and homework
Monday 17 September 2018 Computational thinking exam No notes
Thursday, 13 September 2018 Prepare for computational thinking exam Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 computational thinking Click here for notes and homework
Wednesday, 5 September 2018 IA Click here for notes and homework
Monday, 3 September 2018 Gantt Charts, reading some code, treehouse, IA Sec B Click here for notes and homework
Thursday, 30 August 2018 Treehouse, a new problem set, pseudocode refresher Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 28 August 2018 UML, Diagraming solutions, problem set homework Click here for notes and homework
Friday 24 August 2018 Internal Assessment and UML Click here for notes and homework
Thursday 23 August 2018 A computational problem Click here for notes and homework
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 Welcome & Getting started Click here for notes and homework



Click for calendars Warning.png Help! My code isn't working!

Circle.png Helpful resources

Seo.png Documentation

About.png About this course

Classroom

Standards

Grading and Assessment

Academic Honesty

Credit.png Credits

  • Icons used with tremendous gratitude by Freepik from flaticon
  • IB Diploma Program Computer science guide (first examinations 2014). Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom: International Baccalaureate Organization. January 2012.